Sumama na kay Isko! Egay Erice leaves LP after 18 years

0 164

Caloocan Rep. Egay Erice has bolted the Liberal Party (LP) to join Manila Mayor Isko Moreno’s political party, Aksyon Demokratiko.

Six city councilors joined Erice in taking oath as new Aksyon Demokratiko members. They are: Alou Nubla, Christopher Malonzo, Alex Mangasar, Ricardo Bagus, Jerome Balete and Jefferson Paspie.

Erice said that while he’s saddened to leave LP, his party of 18 years, he’s excited to be working closely with Moreno in the run up to the 2022 elections.

“Mayor Isko, nasilip ka namin sa Caloocan, natanaw ka namin sa Caloocan, naramdaman ka namin sa Caloocan. Nakita namin ang iyong tatag at tapang. Ngunit, hindi ka naging marahas,” he said.

Erice and the six Caloocan city councilors took their oaths before Moreno, Aksyon Chairperson Ernest Ramel, Vice President for Internal Affairs and Manila Vice Mayor Honey Lacuna and Vice President for External Affairs Atty. Bobbit Roco.