‘Di kung saan-saan pwede! PNP bares list of firecrackers zones in Metro Manila

0 637

People in Metro Manila cannot just light firecrackers and fireworks anywhere.

The Philippine National Police has released a list of firecracker and fireworks display zones in various cities in the metro.

In Manila , there are 11 designated firecracker zones in Ermita, eight in Malate, nine in Binondo, two in Intramuros, two in Sampaloc, and one in Paco.

There are no designated firecracker zones in Makati, Parañaque, Las Piñas, Muntinlupa, Taguig, Pateros and Pasig City due to a total ban on pyrotechnics.

In Mandaluyong City, the only designated fireworks display zone is at Linear Park, Barangay Vergara. It has several firecracker zones such as Gen. Kalentong in front of Market Place, Brgy. Pag-Asa; Along Coronado St., beside Pasig River in Brgy. Hulo; Barangka Ibaba (Vida Court), Brgy. Barangka Ibaba; Labasan Court, Brgy. Barangka Ibaba; Along Riverside MRR Tract St., Brgy. Barangka Ibaba; In front of Barangay Hall, Brgy. Barangka Ilaya and Beside Pasig River.

In Marikina City, there are no designated firecracker zones, but there are two fireworks display zones such as Marikina Sports Complex and River Banks.

San Juan City did not assign a firecracker zone but fireworks displays are allowed at Pinaglabanan Shrine.

In Pasay City the designated firecrackers areas are PCP1-Brgy. 2 Recreational Area, FB Harrison; PCP2-Brgy. 43 Basketball Court; PCP5-Tramo Dimasalang & Vergel Street; PCP6-Basketball Coirt of Brgy. 190 and Brgy. 187; PCP3-Fernando St., near basketball court, Apelo Cruz in front of T. Paez Elementary School; PCP8-Brgy. 184 open lot KIA Motors; PCP9-Brgy. 195 multipurpose plaza; PCP10-Brgy. 201 Plaza and PCP12-San Miguel Bay, Mall of Asia.

In Valenzuela City, the designated firecracker zones are: Karuhatan City Hall Complex-People’s Park, Brgy. Tagalag-Rosal Street, Brgy. Bisig-Salvador Street, Brgy. Coloong-Lagman Street, Brgy. Balangkas-F. Andaya Street, Brgy. Wawang Bato-F. Andaya Street, Canumay East-Vacant Lot D. Bonifacio Street and Paso De Blas-E. Miranda Street


The government regulates and controls the use of firecrackers through Executive Order No. 28, limiting community fireworks displays in areas designated by the local government.