Duterte names 3 new BuCor execs

0 96

President Rodrigo Duterte has named three new deputy directors at the Bureau of Corrections (BuCor), the Department of Justice.

Justice Undersecretary Erickson Balmes identified the new BuCor deputy directors as Melvin Ramon Garrido Buenafe, Valfrie Gacias Tabian, and Heriberto Obias Olitoquit

The three replaced former Bucor deputy directors Rolando Asuncion, Pasamba and Martin Perfecto, respectively.

In the meantime, the Palace has yet to find a replacement for former BuCor director general Benjamin Delos Santos who resigned last July 13 over allegations of resurgence of the illegal drugs trade at the New BIlibid Prison (NBP).

Justice Secretary Vitaliano Aguirre II has already taken upon himself the supervision and management of the BuCor.